ARE YOU BEING TRUE TO YOUR DESIRES?

If we’re honest with ourselves… we’ve all been at least one of these people:

That person who is always talking about how they are going to improve their lives.  “I’m not gonna be here next year.”  “I’m going to get my degree.”  “I’m getting out of this town.”

That person who is always talking about improving their health.  “I’mma get back in shape.”  “I’m going to start exercising.”  “I’m going on a diet Monday.”  

That person who is always talking about becoming a better person.  “I’mma stop cursing.”  “I’m going to stop losing my temper?”  “I’m going to get help.”

In addition to being one of these people, we all have known people who talk about these things daily.  Now there’s nothing wrong with trying to better ourselves, but the question is… are we being true to our own desires?

In other words…

ARE OUR ACTIONS MATCHING OUR DESIRES?

No matter where we are, or what we’ve attained in life… we still have desires. What we have to ask ourselves is…

ARE MY DESIRES BECOMING REALITY…

OR WILL THEY BECOME A LIFETIME DREAM?

Whatever your desires may be… are your daily actions getting you closer to them, or are you one of those people talking about what you want year after year after year?

Again… there’s absolutely nothing wrong with wanting to improve our lives, improve our health, or become a better person.  The problem occurs when we merely try to talk ourselves into becoming what we desire.

Remember…

TALKING LEADS TO MORE TALKING… ACTIONS LEADS TO RESULTS!

 

 

Leave a Reply

