BETTER TO BE GREAT OF LATE… THAN NEVER!

Have you ever attempted a goal, or accomplished a dream, and in the back of your mind you thought… ‘I should have done this a long time ago?’

If that thought has ever crossed your mind… IGNORE IT!!!

Would you rather be on your death bed, and in the back of your mind you’re regretting all the things you never did?  I think not!

Believe it or not, there’s a reason for everything… especially God’s timing!

I can admit that if I had obtained my success earlier in life… I would have ended up a broke ‘has been’ full of regrets.  My lack of maturity back then would not have handled the responsibility that comes with success.

Example:  I recently got paid a nice sum of money to speak at a high-school in Virginia.  (for 15 minutes)  When I returned home after speaking… that money went straight into my bank account.  Now let’s rewind the clock back 15 years… that money would have seen no parts of a bank account, and a week later I would have had little to show for it.

Don’t get me wrong, if you’re young and you work your butt-off to achieve something… you’re amazing, but for the majority of us… our trials and tribulations along with all the bumps in the roads were waiting for us with every mistake we made.  So after many years of figuring it out, we were finally able to see things clearly.  In other words… we were blessed with a little wisdom.

Unfortunately… that’s when we make another mistake, the mistake of telling ourselves

It’s too late…

I should have done this years ago…

NO!!!  That’s what I call a ‘Self-Lie!”  (stop lying to yourself)

The truth is… you have been seasoned, you have been battle tested, and God has been preparing you…

TO BE READY TO DO IT NOW!!!

Now is the time to do what you were meant to do.

Now is the time to do what you were born to do.

Now is the time to be great…

BECAUSE IT’S BETTER TO BE GREAT OF LATE… THAN NEVER!!!

Leave a Reply

