STOP LIVING IN THE PAST!

One of the most difficult things to do in life is to stop living in the past!

The mistakes we’ve lived with, the regrets we’ve shared, and all the wrong turns we’ve made… is played on constant repeat like a song we can’t get out of our heads.  We all have something in our past that at times takes us back; first causing us to relive those moments, and second causing us to question ourselves.

Why did I do that?”

What was I thinking?”

“Where would my life be if…. ?”

And it seems like the more we try to free our minds from our history… the more we are reminded of our history.

Example:  My first college experience didn’t turn out the way I’d originally planned, and before I knew it… I was back home.  I was disappointed and embarrassed, and I quickly tried to move on with my life.  So I got a job, found an apartment… and started living.  But as much as I tried, I couldn’t escape the regret I had inside of me.  It lingered within me for a couple of years, and it wouldn’t go away.  On the outside, I was smiling and having fun… but on the inside my past mistakes were eating away at me.

I tried, and tried, and tried to stop living in the past, but my future was going no where!  It wasn’t until I decided to go back to school… that I started to forget about my mistakes.  It was only after I graduated… that I stopped living in the past.

BUT THAT’S MY STORY!

Many people have been living in the past most their lives… because they’ve allowed their past to put the brakes on their future.

If you can’t get a past mistake out of your mind… it’s because you haven’t corrected it.

If you still carry regrets, whether it’s from your career or personal life… it’s because you haven’t finished what you started, or fixed that relationship.

If the wrong turn you made in the past is eating away at you… begin where you are and start making the right turns.

YOU CAN’T GET OVER THE PAST IN YOUR MIND…

UNTIL YOU START LIVING TODAY FOR YOUR FUTURE!

 

Leave a Reply

