WHEN THE KIDS GET OUT FOR SUMMER…

WHEN THE KIDS GET OUT OF SCHOOL THIS SUMMER… I’m going to start my business.  I’m going to start saving money.  I’m going to take that much needed time off and even look at taking some classes.  

How many times have we said this to ourselves?  Before we know it… summer has come and gone!

WHEN THE KIDS GO BACK TO SCHOOL THIS FALL… I’m going redecorate the house, visit more of my family, expand on my reading, spend more personal time with the spouse.  I KNOW… I KNOW… the summer didn’t work out the way I planned, but the kids are in school now, and this will free up my time during the day.

I am so ready for a change this New Year.  I’m going to start a new life this New Year.  I’m going to look for a new career, cut out my bad habits, start waking up earlier, and start working out.

After New Year’s Day… I’m going to be a new person.  All the mistakes and procrastination are behind me, including the broken promises. 

I CAN’T WAIT FOR THE NEW YEAR TO START so I can begin to change my life!!!  I know this fall didn’t work out the way I planned… but that was last year, and this is a new one.

I know my New Year’s Resolutions didn’t work out the way I planned, but I can’t turn another year older without changing.  I’M GETTING OLDER, SO THIS BIRTHDAY WILL BE THE TURNING POINT IN MY LIFE!  After I celebrate, I’m going to travel more, start eating better foods, invest in a portfolio, and take up that hobby I used to love.  Life is short, and I’m not getting any younger.  The time to do this is now… before I get too old to do anything.

WHEN THE KIDS GET OUT OF SCHOOL THIS SUMMER… this time I’m really going to start my business, start saving money, take that much needed time off, and look at taking some classes!

BEFORE WE KNOW IT… AN ENTIRE YEAR WILL GO BY WITHOUT ANY SIGNIFICANT ACCOMPLISHMENTS, JUST A YEAR’S WORTH OF EXCUSES.  IF WE’RE NOT CAREFUL… A YEAR’S WORTH OF EXCUSES WILL TURN INTO A LIFETIME OF EXCUSES!

IT’S HUMAN NATURE TO USE EVENTS IN LIFE TO IGNITE OUR MOTIVATION.  ANYTHING THAT WILL CAUSE US TO WANT TO IMPROVE IS A GOOD THING, HOWEVER, WE MUST BE CAREFUL NOT TO ALLOW HOLIDAYS, EVENTS, OR ANNUAL TRADITIONS TO BE THE ONLY SPARK FOR OUR IMPROVEMENTS.

REMEMBER THIS:  

THE BEST TIME FOR PERSONAL IMPROVEMENT IS… RIGHT NOW!!!

YOU ARE THE BEST MOTIVATION, THE GREATEST INSPIRATION, AND THE FOREMOST AGENT FOR YOUR PERSONAL IMPROVEMENT!

 

Leave a Reply

