LIVE EVERYDAY ON PURPOSE…

As young kids, we all dream of becoming great people and doing great things:

DOCTORS, LAWYERS, PROFESSIONAL ATHLETES, SOLDIERS, ETC…

We imagine ourselves all grown up, being the adults we wish to become, living the life we wish to have.  I remember being asked often as a kid, What do you want to be when you grow up?  LIke most children, my answers changed as I grew older.

Before I knew it, my senior year in high school had come around, and I was asked another question, What do you want to do with your life?  That question required a more focused answer because everyone told me this was the most important decision I’d ever make in my life.  If we are honest with ourselves, we didn’t have a clue what we wanted to be as eighteen-year-olds.

For most of us, the trials and tribulations through life have caused us to fall, pick ourselves up, and  learn what truly brings meaning to our lives.  In those moments, we’re faced with trying to pursue that meaning, whether it’s a career, lifestyle, or a spiritual change.

These changes are common as we mature into adulthood.  Unfortunately, for too many adults, they never succeed in changing!  I used to fall into this trap.  I would declare to my family, friends, and associates that I was going to make a change, that I had a new direction in life.  I made sure everyone listened to me.  Six months later, there was no change in my life and I was living the same unwanted life I’d always lived.  The mistake I made is the same mistake many adults make today.

I made the choice without making a plan!  I didn’t have a daily schedule to work toward reaching my goal.  With all the impractical distractions in life, attempting any life change without structure is a blueprint for failure!  Your change has to be strategically planned on a daily basis!

You can’t be productive MONDAY, WEDNESDAY, and FRIDAY, and be nonchalant on TUESDAY, THURSDAY, and SATURDAY.   That equals a week of being average!  For real life change to occur, you must focus every day… ON PURPOSE!

Living Everyday on Purpose does not mean that you have to go hard all day, every day until you place yourself in the hospital!

Living Everyday on Purpose means:

SCHEDULE TIME AT LEAST FIVE DAYS PER WEEK TO WORK TOWARD YOUR CHANGE  (school, career, and fitness).

SCHEDULE A SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF TIME EACH DAY WITH LOVED ONES  (family and friends).

SCHEDULE A HEALTHY AMOUNT OF TIME TO REST!!!  THIS IS UNDOUBTEDLY THE MOST IMPORTANT!

No great accomplishment in life happens by accident.  It is always achieved by wise, independent planning!  Develop a daily schedule that works for you and begin to make the necessary changes to live your life EVERYDAY ON PURPOSE!

Leave a Reply

